Scientific Advisory Board of the International Dupuytren Society


The International Dupuytren Society is supported by a Scientific Advisory Board. This board suggests improvement of our information material, including this web site. It also advises on support of research activities, including the International Dupuytren Award. We are proud having doctors and scientists on our board that are world-wide recognized experts in researching and treating Dupuytren and Ledderhose Disease. We would like to thank them for their time and expertise, for their support, patience, and empathy!

Current members of our Advisory Board are (in alphabetic order):

Marie Badalamente, New York, U.S.A.


Ilse Degreef, Leuven, Belgium


Joseph Dias, Leicester, United Kingdom


Charles Eaton, Palm Beach, U.S.A.


Dominic Furniss, Oxford, United Kingdom


Giulio Gabbiani, Geneva, Switzerland


Boris Hinz, Toronto, Canada


Bernhard Lukas, Munich, Germany


David O'Gorman, London, Canada


Bert Reichert, Nuremberg, Germany


Martin Richter, Bonn, Germany


Heinrich Seegenschmiedt, Essen, Germany


Paul Werker, Groningen, The Netherlands


Albrecht Meinel, Germany, having retired, resigned in 2022 also from the IDS Scientific Advisory Board. Thank you so much for many years of support and his invaluable insights into the anatomy and biomechanics of Dupuytren Disease, including the effects of splinting! We will miss him on our Board!


Page last modified: 11/28/2022